Ajack, using the marginal costing income statement, reports the following for sales of100,000 units:Sales $750,000Variable costs $400,000Contribution margin $350,000Fixed costs $210,000Net income $140,000(a) Determine the break-even point in units for Ajack. (b) Assume that Ajack intends to have a profit of 20% more than the current profit. How many units must he sell to achieve his target? (c) Ajack believes that the company could increase sales by 8,000 units. However, this will increase fixed costs by $22,000. What will be Ajack’s estimated income in thissituation? Does the profit increase or decrease? (2 marks)(d) What will the company’s new break-even point, assuming that Ajack’s fixed costsincrease by $22,000? (e) What is contribution margin and how can it be expressed?
If you want the formulas and any calculations, select the corresponding cell and press F2(Function Key on key board),It will show all calculations and formulas AutomaticallyPlease Give Me the…
Delivering a high-quality product at a reasonable price is not enough anymore.
That’s why we have developed 5 beneficial guarantees that will make your experience with our service enjoyable, easy, and safe.
You have to be 100% sure of the quality of your product to give a money-back guarantee. This describes us perfectly. Make sure that this guarantee is totally transparent.Read more
Each paper is composed from scratch, according to your instructions. It is then checked by our plagiarism-detection software. There is no gap where plagiarism could squeeze in.Read more
Thanks to our free revisions, there is no way for you to be unsatisfied. We will work on your paper until you are completely happy with the result.Read more
Your email is safe, as we store it according to international data protection rules. Your bank details are secure, as we use only reliable payment systems.Read more
By sending us your money, you buy the service we provide. Check out our terms and conditions if you prefer business talks to be laid out in official language.Read more